

MINUTES of JOINT STANDARDS COMMITTEE 16 MAY 2024

PRESENT

Presiding Chairperson	Councillor K M H Lagan
Councillors	M G Bassenger, S J Burwood, A M Lay, M G Neall, N R Miller, S J N Morgan, E L Stephens and M E Thompson

37. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

An apology for absence was received from Town Councillor Stephen C Stratton.

38. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Councillor S J Burwood proposed that Councillor M G Bassenger be elected as Chairperson of the Joint Standards Committee. This proposal was duly seconded.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor M G Bassenger be elected Chairperson of the Joint Standards Committee for the Municipal Year.

IN THE CHAIR : COUNCILLOR M G BASSENGER

39. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor S J N Morgan proposed that Councillor M E Thompson be elected as Vice-Chairperson of the Joint Standards Committee. This proposal was duly seconded.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED that Councillor M E Thompson be appointed Vice-Chairperson of the Joint Standards Committee for the Municipal Year.

There being no other items of business the Chairperson closed the meeting at 8.26 pm.

M G BASSENGER CHAIRPERSON